This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.8 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.3
Value
8.1
Reviews
    Claire
    us
    10
    October 7, 2017
    Sad to leave.
    Can't think of anything.
    Best place we stayed in Denali. The quaintness, the creek, the food and the staff were excellent. I wish we could have stayed longer but the were already booked and closing for the season.
    us
    7.5
    October 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Czesław
    us
    7.9
    October 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    us
    10
    September 26, 2017
    Nice stay at McKinley Creek
    No TV
    Although food breakfast wasn't included, the restaurant on site was excellent. Also loved the location by the creek.
    hk
    9.2
    September 26, 2017
    nothing
    Nice environment and good location. A beautiful creek just behind the cabin. Close to the park, just 10 minutes drive. The restaurant can arrange pack lunch which can be picked up by 6am. Fit for early bus trip. The staff is friendly. You get everything you needed easily.
    Belinda
    au
    7.1
    September 26, 2017
    Comfortable stay. Great cafe.
    Basic but comfortable accommodation at a reasonable cost considering how expensive other accommodation is in the area.
    Beautiful surroundings. Lovely by the river.
    William
    us
    9.6
    September 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jodi
    us
    8.8
    September 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    3.8
    September 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.9
    September 16, 2017
    It's what Alaska is all about ! We had great fun !
    Tracy
    us
    10
    September 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ARTHUR
    us
    10
    September 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    September 11, 2017
    Nice place in the woods
    Michael
    us
    8.8
    September 8, 2017
    Good option for families or small groups. Nice outdoor venues when weather is nice.
    Onsite restaurant offers an excellent breakfast and good service.
    Tina
    us
    9.6
    September 8, 2017
    The property was beautiful!
    It would have been convenient to eat more of our meals in the property restaurant but we gave up after two tries as the food wasn't very good.
    David
    us
    9.6
    September 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helen
    us
    10
    September 7, 2017
    we would definitely come back to the Creekside.
    We ate our meals at the Creekside restaurant. It was very good and was convenient. We didn't want to go up above the entrance to Denali where there were more restaurants that didn't seem to have the type food we like.
    Jeffrey Tyson
    us
    9.6
    September 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jay
    us
    5.4
    September 6, 2017
    Okay
    Front office cooperation. The owner were not there and the people could not respond to certain issues. Dinner service awful. Had to send my salmon back, I said to cook it medium rare and it was well done. They said they are not allowed to cook less than fully. That was crap because every other place in Alaska can do whatever they like.
    Cabins were roomy. Lunch to go worked out well
    Dusty
    us
    10
    September 5, 2017
    Awesome!!!!!
Loading reviews...
Close