Reviews

8.8
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.1
Value
7.9

Reviews

    William
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    michael
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 14, 2018

    It was surprisingly clean and comfortable for a cabin in AK.

    Suh-ling
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 14, 2018

    will recommend to friends.

    Brand new bath tub was a little slippery. Towel on shelf is too high to reach.
    In a wooded area with a café. Very quiet, clean, comfortable and no light pollution. Coffee maker with ground coffee provided.
    Carol
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 14, 2018
    Nicely renovated. Restraunt on site was excellent!
    Keith
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexander
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    September 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carrie
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 7, 2018
    Handicap walk in shower would have preferred a bathtub
    Cute cabin like room with comfortable bed. Mini kitchenette
    Stephanie
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    September 5, 2018

    Ok for a night if need a place to stay but would not go back.

    We were supposed to have a cabin with a tub and we did not, it had a very tiny shower. The bathroom floor was freezing even with the heat on and we had to put down three towels just be in there. There was no sound proofing at all in the cabin and I was awake all night I could our neighbors plus every car that went over the highway bridge all night long. There is next to no room between the wall and the toilet and the bathroom door literally hits one of the two beds in the room. We paid $279 for one night for this cabin and we were there to celebrate our 15th Anniversary and I honestly would not go back there again. It is just not worth what you pay. If I thought I could I would ask for my money back.
    The location was very pretty and the food at the restaurant while very good was very pricey. Wi-fi was good. Enjoyed being able to sit by the creek.
    Tatyana
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 3, 2018

    Brand new comfortable spacious lodge rooms with an excellent on-site restaurant!

    No (AT&T) cellphone service, only wifi. The lodge just opened in 2018, so ran into some very minor design issues: (advice for the owners) the bathroom and entrance/sink area wasn't well thought through: No shelves in the bathroom except the very high one for towel storage; the shower liner was too long, creating a trip hazard; unable to fill coffee maker with water without moving the coffee maker from its shelf (upper shelf is too low) wanted an extra waste basket either in the room or in the bathroom
    Comfortable beds, spacious room with a nice TV, a sink/entrance nook and a balcony. Full size shampoo, conditioner, body wash and lotion were a very nice touch. Delicious restaurant on site! Newly opened lodge rooms felt like a 4* hotel. Ironing out some design flaws can only make the property better!
    James
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 3, 2018

    I liked everything there.

    I liked everything there.
    The cabin was beautiful and clean and the location was perfect. The food was excellent and all of the people are friendly and helpful.
    Mitra Krishnamoorthy
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    September 2, 2018

    not so bad since one has to rough it in the wilds of Alaska

    Tiny bathroom Tiny space cabin was not suitable for 3 people even though cabin was advertised to accommodate 4 adults
    Scenic location
    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 1, 2018
    The WIFI was intermittent.
    Location was perfect
    Ben
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 18, 2018

    Very impressed with both the facilities and staff.

    The food was amazing for such a small and remote location. Will stay there again someday.
    CJ
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 17, 2018

    Clean and comfy

    Piles of dirt and building materials around the building. Not very attractive.
    Room was very clean and comfortable. The creek side of the property was very pretty with seating areas and firepits. The Panorama Pizza Pub next door is wonderful!
    Markéta
    cz

    Review Score

    10
    September 12, 2018
    Very helpfull staff, lovely food.
    Lynette
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael Havlis
    at

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 10, 2018
    The cabin was facing to the street. No nature feeling this way
    The area itself was nice
    PREETHY
    ae

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 9, 2018

    LOVED THIS PROPERTY AND ITS LOCATION BY THE CREEK

    NOTHING
    BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY WITH A CREEK RUNNING RIGHT BY YOUR DOOR. EASY ACCESS TO DENALI NATIONAL PARK & THE TOWN OF HEALEY.
    Mohit
    in

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 7, 2018
    The bed was good, nice spacious room. Great staff, good location. easy to approach. Great servicing as well. Overall a pretty good experience. Make sure to step out of the room at night to catch a glimpse of Aurora borealis, if lucky.
    Denise
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...